

අංක 2252/56 - 2021 නොවැම්බර් මස 06 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2021.11.06 No. 2252/56 - SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 06, 2021

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA



Presidential Directive

To :

- 1. Ven. Galagodaaththe Gnanasara Thero
- 2. Professor Shanthi Nandana Wijesinghe Esquire
- 3. Weerawardhanalage Sumedha Manjula Esquire, Senior Lecture
- 4. N.G. Sujeewa Panditharathna Esquire
- 5. Iresh Seneviratne Esquire, Attorney-at-Law
- 6. W.P.J.M.R. Sanjaya Bandara Marambe Esquire, Attorney-at-Law
- 7. R.A. Eranda Kumara Nawarathne Esquire
- 8. Pani Wewala Esquire
- 9. Moulavi M.Z.A.S. Mohomad (Bari) Esquire President, Ulama Council, Galle
- 10. Kaleel Rahuman Esquire
- 11. Abdul Azeez Mohamed Nizardeen Esquire

Greetings !

Whereas, you have been appointed as members of the Presidential Task Force for One Country, One Law established by the Presidential Directive dated 26.10.2021 in the exercise of the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka,



GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA

2A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2021.11.06 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 06.11.2021

And, taking into consideration the representations made by various parties with regard to the composition of the membership and Terms of Reference of the said Task Force,

And, focusing on the need for the pluralistic character and gender equity of the Sri Lankan Society to be reflected in the composition of the membership of this Task Force, as per the terms of reference of the Task Force,

And whereas, Professor Dayananda Banda Esquire and Lecturer Mohomad Inthikab Esquire, members of the said Presidential Task Force, have relinquished their memberships of the said Task Force,

I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, in the exercise of powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do hereby appoint the belowmentioned officers as the members of the Presidential Task Force for One Country, One Law established under the aforesaid Presidential Directive by reposing confidence in their knowhow, wealth of experience in the related field and their fidelities.

- 1. Ramalingam Chakrawarthy Karunakaran Esquire
- 2. Ms. Yogeswari Patgunarajah
- 3. Iyyampillai Dayanandaraja Esquire

And, I do hereby amend the terms of reference of the said Task Force as follows.

1. Presenting proposals for formulating a conceptual framework ideally suited for Sri Lanka after making a study of the said concept taking into account the views and opinions held by various parties with regard to the implementation of the concept: "One Country, One Law".

Given at Colombo under the Seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on the 06 day of November, Two Thousand and Twenty One.

By His Excellency's Command,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.